Violence

I learned of the consequences of untamed violence when I was a kid.  I’ve had many an experience where my own unbridled anger escalated into something very dangerous.  For the longest time I have allowed others to step on me.  This was a direct result of my inner strength against violence and it’s terrible consequences.  I was ridiculed by those who I thought were my friend because my love for them was so strong that I could not have bore the weight of turning it into hatred;  The hatred needed for me to break down and fight back. So I let their violence burst into me and I held it there and combined it with my own rage.

~ by aeroslin on November 20, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
