Why I still believe in God (brief)

Since I had my big realization about deism, I’ve had this one little bit of doubt running around in the back of my mind.  The realization was so powerful that it really did feel like my whole life had changed even though, all that happened was a confirmation of what I had already believed.  I have since continued to tell myself that I haven’t damaged my relationship with God, that God isn’t mad at me because of what I feel.  I’ve had this doubt running around in my mind and I’ve been seeking some way to release it.  That release came to me today in a situation that has, in my personal experience, shown where God has interacted with me in order to tell me something.  Of course, I didn’t listen as is usually the case and I paid for my ignoring the blatant signal to stop what I was doing.  Oh well, it’s too late now.  However, what happened to me earlier today has always been for me, the one proof that I’ve always had that there is something wiser than me, that wishes me well, or at least tries to prevent me from doing unwise things.  In most cases hindsight is 20-20 but there are times when I do catch those moments and I have always benefited when I do.  It is for that reason alone that I could never abandon my belief that there is a God.

~ by aeroslin on February 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
