Where to go from here?

I’m not sure what do call the change in understanding that occurred to me back in November after I read Age of Reason.  Certainly something changed inside me.  I suppose that the best way to think about it is that once I accepted that religion was the work of those who wish only to control me, a major block in my thinking disappeared.  I realized that I could sit here and blaspheme every single character in the bible and quran and still receive the same, trusted providence that I had always received in the past.  It took me a while to bundle providence and deism together but I can thank my further readings of Paine and Jefferson and various other websites which helped me see religion as the farce it truely is.

Now that I have shed the foul influences of religion from my mind, I need to come to grips with some other things, mainly tackling my mind and my soul.  When I become angry, sometimes it is easy for me to make the choice to react violently.  Not just physically but also mentally.  It is time for me to take the steps needed to clear my mind and my ways of thinking.  I may turn back to religion in order to find the peace I’m looking for but it’s not going to have anything related to the revealed religions.  I just need a philosophy that will lead me to peace.

~ by aeroslin on February 18, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
