Electric Blanket

Yeah, here’s yet another reason to believe in providence:

Woke up from my slumber this morning after about 2 hours for no reason.  Couldn’t go back to sleep but I noticed my electric blanket wasn’t warm at all.  I turned it on and off, waited, still not working.  I sighed.  Messed around with the controller again, waited with the same results.  Finally I stretched the blanket out on the bed and saw what?  Sparks inside the blanket on the other side of the bed.  Yeah, even a little yellow flameage.  Needless to say I unplugged that bitch.  Nice huh?

Well, I jumped into my car at 4:40am and drove to Meijer to buy another blanket but it appears that those types of blankets are seasonal and they were out of stock… suckage.

Well, there you have it.  Providence at work for me again.

~ by aeroslin on March 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
