Pet Food Recall

http://www.menufoods.com/recall

If you’ve been reading my blogs then you know that I recently lost my long time feline friend, Silvus a few weeks ago.  I do not believe it is purely coincidental that my cat died after I bought him some of the Iams Select Bites soft cat food back in February.  This is the first time I had fed him soft food in months.

I think it goes without saying that when you buy into a brand like Iams and Science Diet, you’re paying for quality food that’s going to promote the best health of your animals.  Until now, I believed that was the case… how ignorant am I?

Nevertheless, my cat is dead now.  I have notified my Vet via voice mail to inform him that I believe it was the cat food that did it.  I also notified the FDA and filed a formal complaint with them.  I will expect nothing less but the harshest penalties to this company that killed my best friend.

~ by aeroslin on March 20, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
