Crackin Passwords

Hehe, well I’m not sure who it was but someone tried like hell to hack into my MySpace account tonight but failed miserably.  I tested it myself, you get 10 tries with your email address and a bad password, then MySpace pukes on ya.  Someone tried to hack my password 8 times.  It was only chance that I miskeyed my password twice and got the 10 tries error.  I’m pretty sure that the tech support at MySpace keeps track of the ip addresses of just about every single transaction between a person’s computer and MySpace.  So it probably wouldn’t be too hard to at least find out the area of the country that such an attack took place, if not get a full traceback with MAC address.  Hell, if the RIAA can find out where you live by the shit that you download, I can to… believe me, I know how.

Ever heard the story about Jimmy Valentine?  Look it up.

~ by aeroslin on May 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
