Look out behind you!

I am all for small government.  I think that government in general needs to keep it’s hands out of the cookie jar and allow us American to do what we wish.

Plenty of onus belongs to our federal government and it’s record of totally screwing over the peaceful future of this country.  I don’t think it’s too late to change that world view but it’s not going to be easy.  Plenty of pride is going to be swallowed before that’s done.  However, as we look in one direction at the obvious problems, we always tend to forget the other aspect of government that’s even more devious and nefarious, the State governments.

Example, the State of Michigan has tried to pass a law that made partial birth abortions illegal.  The Federal government stepped in and said, “Nope! You can’t do that.”  For this, I am proud of our Federal Judges.  The real problem is that most of the illegal power that the States like to burden us with is hidden in laws that grant the Federal government little jurisdiction and is allowed because the people it is used againt, don’t fight hard enough or ask the proper questions to the right people.  Beware the State governments.

I’m a conservative but that doesn’t mean I’m blind.  I also have the magnifying glass of my state government on me right now and I’ve got my middle-finger up at them as well.

~ by aeroslin on June 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
