Opportunity

Yeah buddy!  On Thursday I found out that it was my turn to drive the company car around town.  It’s a 2004 Cadillac CTS, Black, Moonroof, Loaded!  My turn was to take place on Thursday, after 2nd shift, aka Friday morning.  Now here’s where things get fun!  I never turned in the keys for the car on Friday night because the guy that oversee’s them and to whom, according to the contract I signed, I’m supposed to give them to, wasn’t here on Friday due to the fact that the main line that runs here runs 4, 10 hour shifts.  The superintendent doesn’t come in on Fridays.  Soooo, I get the car for the weekend!  At least that’s what I’m doing.  After driving this car, going back to my lil ole Probe is going to be like moving back into the ghetto after spending a few days in Beverly Hills.

I have absolutely enjoyed driving this baby around though.  Very fast,  very responsive, very clean, and very…ME.

~ by aeroslin on June 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
