New Toys

I went shopping today as there was about 500 dollars burning a hole in my pocket.

I picked up:
Lego Mindstorms and Panasonic Camcorder

I’ve been playing with both since I got home.  The mindstorms is wickedly awesome.  There are so many different ideas that flash through my head on what I could do with this thing.  The other thing that’s neat is that the software for the Mindstorms is based on LabView products which I’m fairly familiar with and actually have a copy of version 6 on cd somewhere around here, as well as a 16bit A/D card from National Instruments.

So, I’m going to be toying around for a while.  I’m such a geek!

~ by aeroslin on June 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
