Moving

I hate moving.
I hate moving.
I hate moving.

Get the point?

As I had forseen well over a year ago, I have been forced to move out of the home I’ve been in for the last 4 years.  Things didn’t work out the way I thought they would and sacrifices had to be made.  I’m moving closer to work, back into Holt and oddly enough back into the area I was living before I decided to change my life and go to college.  I’m hoping that same transformation will occur with this new place.

I’m moving into a townhome for the next year or so, depending on how I like it.  I couldn’t get into a single bedroom so, darn, I had to get the 2 bedroom and 1.5 bathroom one with a basement and garage.  Dammit……. that’s only what I had been wanting before I moved into this house.  Here in this house I had 3 bedrooms, no basement and a garage that’s falling apart.  Once I rebuild my credit to where it needs to be (since all my bills are in the process of being totally absolved, including college *YAY*), save up about 20 grand for a downpayment, then I’m moving exactly into the house that I want to be, complete with everything that I want and room for more.

…who knows, perhaps I’ll get lucky and find myself a companion that can deal with my stubborness, my ‘dark’ moods, and my whining long enough to legally attach ourselves to each other, buy a house, procreate, and live happily ever after.  I give it 10 years for that to happen.
.

~ by aeroslin on October 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
