Some Gloating

I did a quick calculation on how much I actually get paid…

My salary is set at 42000 a year.  This is a monsterous increase over what it had been when I was on contract.  Also, not only am I salary but I also get overtime after 40 hours and not that cheap overtime of straight time but time and half.

Since I work 4, 10 hour shifts from Mon – Thu, and at least 8 hours on Friday, I am guaranteed 8 hours a week of OT.  I get paid twice a month, on the 1st and the 15th of every month.  My OT varies on each check but after doing some calculations based on all the OT I make, my salary jumps from 42000 to at least 50000 to as high as 70000 a year.  I don’t usually get less than 10 hours of OT a week normally.  Those 4, 10 hour shifts often turn into 10.5 to 11 hours a week, like last night, 10.5.  Sometimes I have to work the weekends to so that’s another 8 hours tacked on.  I remember that paycheck…. HUGE!

Hot damn that’s a good fuggin payday.

~ by aeroslin on October 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
