My Latest Obsession

My latest obsession is Stargate Atlantis.

I admit that at first when the show first aired a few years ago, I was skeptical and couldn’t find a whole lot to grab on to for interest.  Now, however, since I’ve finished watching the entire Stargate SG-1 series, I’ve found that Atlantis definitely fills the void left by SG-1 being retired.

Honestly, I don’t think I laughed as much in SG-1 as I have in Atlantis.  Dr McKay, the pompous ass that he is, always gets picked on by the others but it’s the kind of ribbing done out of kinship.  I can definitely identify with that since that’s very much how my family is.

Well, that’s about it.  I’m certainly enjoying the shows and have been watching 2-3 shows when I get out of work.  I’m in season 3 and I believe the series is only in it’s 4th season and was just verified for a 5th so I’ll be all caught up on that series very soon.

Here’s a bonus:  Someone leaked an unfinished version of the Stargate SG-1 movie called Ark of Truth which is supposed to finish up the Ori story.  I watched it and absolutely loved it.  The finished movie isn’t due out until March but I’ll be getting it to add to my already extensive Stargate collection.  The next SG-1 movie is concerning Baal and due out in July 08 and is called Stargate: Continuum.

Lastly, for the Stargate fans out there who also enjoy their MMO’s, there’s now in production: Stargate Worlds.  Check it out!

~ by aeroslin on January 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
