Swallowing a Big Pill

I swallowed a very large pill full of pride today (Saturday).  I spent money on a Microsoft product.  I bought Vista Ultimate Full and blew away 400 bucks, on top of the brand new 150 gig, 10000rpm, SATA drive to install it on.

I’ve been having stomach aches all day long because man oh man is that a bitter fucking pill to take.  I still have my old setup with XP on my older IDE drives which works just fine right now so just in case I can’t stand this new OS any longer, I can switch back but… it doesn’t look like I’ll need to do that.  It’s working pretty good and I’ve only just begun to scratch the surface on it’s various niftiness.

*sigh*

~ by aeroslin on January 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
