Sick Again? Nope

Ha!  Here’s a lesson for those who are constipated.  Do not strain, it’s not worth the outcome.

I did this on Sunday.  It was a result of me increasing my fiber levels which caused my stool to get too hard which that part of my body wasn’t used to.  So I strained to get rid of the problem and only caused me more.

Took only a few minutes to realize what happened and it was painful!

I strained or possibly even tore the muscles that my bladder connects to inside my body.  Now I have to take it really easy for the next few days in order to let it heal.  All these super sharp pains I was getting that waned after a few seconds were caused by me irritating the strained muscles through moving especially like sitting and standing suddenly.  Certainly explains why I was alright at work tonight up until I got off my ass and started walking, then the pain hit me.  I also took excedrin earlier for a sinus headache so that’s probably why I felt good at the beginning of the day.  It was only later that I started feeling bad again.  Guess I’ll be taking me some pain killers for the next couple days.

The good thing that came out of this is the doctor informed me of some of the things I need to be careful of when I start working out to loose the first 10 pounds I need to loose.

I think I’m going to start off swimming because it’s easier on the knees than walking for 20 minutes.  I have bad knees due likely to my skateboarding days.

~ by aeroslin on March 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
