Coolest Uncle in the World

I took Corey and Johnathan this weekend for some early spring fun.

I had been really energized over the last couple days because of the warm weather we’ve had.  I managed to get Friday off from work which was also the warmest of the days so I was super happy with that.  I went out and bought a new gas grill and grilled me some steaks and baked potatoes for dinner.

The next day I had made plans to pick up Corey and Johnathan and take them to the movies to see 10,000 bc.  We had fun there, the movie was alright.  Then we went to Meijer to get some stuff for cooking burgers.  Well, I got this flash of genius while I was there and bought the boys and myself baseball mits and a baseball.  When we got back to the house I cooked up dinner while the boys played catch.  It got dark and everyone came inside.  Then we started messing around with the Wii for a little bit and watched another movie.  The kids zonked out at about 3am.

The next day (Sunday) we went out to breakfast and then went to Menards.  I was looking for a go-cart or a minibike.  They didn’t have one there so I went down to Murray’s Auto Parts and they had 1 left on display.  I bought that baby.  So Sunday was spent, for the most part, watching the kids ride the new minibike.  I played some catch with the boys as they took turns riding the bike.

Shannon then dropped Christopher off for me to watch while she went bowling and he got to ride it a few times, just not by himself.

~ by aeroslin on March 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
