Motorcycle

2008 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

I did some looking around and reading up on motorcycles because I’m interested in trying one out.  The above model has been touted as the best beginner bike around.  I’m not looking to race around or do any extensive touring.  I’m just looking for something to ride to work or putter around town on bright sunny summer days.  It’s cheap and small.  If riding suits me then I’ll move up to something bigger but I should start with something suitable for my skill level.

I spent a lot of time as a youngster riding mini bikes, snowmobiles, jet skis, and quads, but not dirt bikes.  Admittedly, every stitch that I’ve ever had has been from pedal bikes (minus the dog bite) and there’s a lot of stitches that have been used in my noggin.  It is that record of injury that has given me caution about getting a street bike.

Eventually, I see myself riding something a bit beefier like:

Which is an awesome looking bike…

~ by aeroslin on March 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
