Geek question

Sometimes I have questions that I need to write down in the slim case that someday I might get an answer to it.

My question is what happens when two black holes orbit and then eventually fall into each other?

Though the gravity of a black hole is so great that not even light can make it out, does this automatically assume that the surface of the black hole is not succeptible to the gravity of another? 

Would the black holes just assimilate each other without any outward indication that this is happening?

What is the makeup of a black hole?  Is it made up of atoms or is it made up of subatomic particles?  What is the geometric configuration of these particles?  Are they all smashed together tightly or is there some room for movement?

All questions that I haven’t the knowledge and skills to answer myself.  It’s why I always tell kids just how important it is to learn as much as you can in school.  Had I followed that advice, I would be able to answer these questions.

~ by aeroslin on July 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
