Cold Ride

My ride last night was pretty brisk to say the least.  When I saw that it was 28 degrees on my ride home, that made it worse.  Using the chart below, I found that the approximate temp on my face felt like it was between 10 and 15 degrees.

Yep, that’s cold.

Some might call it stupid or crazy but I call it adventurous.  I wouldn’t say that I’m into doing extreme stuff – like extreme in the ways that most people think: driving real fast, bungie jumping, mountain climbing, etc.  Those are definitely not me.  I like the extremes in weather, more notably, temperatures.  On the hottest day of the year, you’ll see me outside, sweating but enjoying that extreme weather (because lets face it, we don’t really get that hot up here in the old mitten of the USA) this same applies to the cold.  On the coldest days of the year, I’ll take a walk outside, just to feel what -30 degrees feels like (despite not enjoying the cold that much).

Riding the motorcycle in the cold weather is a part of satisfying that trait of mine.

~ by aeroslin on October 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
