Fucking Economy

This bullshit that is going on with the economy is … bullshit!

How the fuck is our economy going to get any better when people by the thousands are loosing their jobs?  It’s absolutely crazy.

I’m about to loose my job as late as February.  My curse?  Working in IT in an automotive manufacturing environment.  I work for a supplier of General Motors.

GM is pissing all over my quest to be happy in this life.  Now it looks like I will have to either move to a different company and learn a whole new environment all over again or take the massive risk of taking another 2nd shift position down in Kentucky working again for the automotive industry.  I want some fucking stability to my career but haven’t had too good of a run on it.

I love what I do as well.  I’m good at it and my goal was to move from IT into an Engineering position along with taking classes to get another degree but again, that plan is coming to a crashing halt.

The alternative view that I’ve begun to take up is the idea of opening up my own goddam company and put a shit load of people to work.  Doesn’t that seem a little odd?  Opening a business in order to put people to work instead of trying to make money?  Yeah, probably is but I’m open to all ideas that would fulfill both ideals – making money and keeping people working.

The green energy market doesn’t seem all that booming to me at the moment.  What on earth could I do in that area that would put 300 people to work and give them a future?  Stem Cell research is definitely something that interests me but where the hell would I start to open a lab and get something like that going?  Now that Marijuana is legal in Michigan for medical use, it seems to me that there could be a great case for farming and processing the stuff.

Ideally, I would like to just build shit.  I love the technology and the dance associated with putting shit together.  To me,  it’s art and it’s life.

~ by aeroslin on November 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
