Leaving

I’ll be heading to Louisville this Sunday to spend the first three days next week down there at the plant so I can get acquainted with it.

Then I’ll come back Wednesday night, spend the Thanksgiving holiday at home, then head back down to Louisville for 2 weeks, returning on December 15th.  During those two weeks I’m hoping to have all the travel and moving plans ready and will be ready to move permanently on January 2nd.

I’m excited, scared, and sad.

Excited because I’m doing something that is just as huge as going to college was.

Scared because I’m going to be in a new city, by myself, fending for myself.

Sad because of the people that I’m leaving behind.

~ by aeroslin on November 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
