Something nice, Finally!

The parking in Oak Park sucked so bad it would drive me to a frightful rage.  People would watch out their window for a spot to open and then the moment you left, they’d move into your spot.  I couldn’t count how many times I’d run up to Meijer real quick only to come back and find that every spot was full, leaving me to park a half a football field away from my door.

On more than one occasion when there wasn’t room enough to fit my truck via parallel parking, I would just park my nose in the spot and leave the rest of the truck out the side.  I didn’t give a fuck and dared anyone to tell me about it – nobody did.

Not one time have I been unable to park in front of my new place.  It’s like people recognize that since I live here, then I should have either this spot or that spot to park in.  I hope it is not a simple coincidence but so far in the last month that I’ve been here, I’ve not had any problems.

This is something nice and makes me smile.

~ by aeroslin on January 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
