Refund Time! (not the tax kind)

It’s raining money again.  First I assumed that Oak Park would do whatever they had to do to make sure that I didn’t get any money back from my deposit.  I was wrong.  I got 42 dollars back.  Then, a couple days later I got a refund check from the Board of Water and Light for 53 dollars.  Probably from a previously held deposit due to shut offs and whatnot (yes, I had a problem with BWL until I got them on autopay).  Then I got, just today, a check from Comcast in the amount of 73 dollars because the fuckers took the full bill from my bank when I canceled my service after two days into the cycle.  That was in November when they did that but because my life was all in chaos I didn’t have the energy to even address it.

I still haven’t received my tax info from Dakkota so when that comes in I should get a nice check from that as well.

Nice!

~ by aeroslin on January 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
