What now?!

So I get awakened in the middle of my night to my girlfriend telling me she urgently needs to talk to me. I wake up and listen to her tell me that she got suspended from work and could be facing prison. Why? Because someone took a couple of oxycontin from a tamper proof pack and inserted the wrong drug in its place. Who did it? She says over and over that she didn’t do it. I want to believe her. She’s only been at this new job for less than 2 months so to do something like this so quickly would be beyond retarded. Then there’s the fact that within these 2 months she’s already made enemies of her peers. Sadly, I’m not the least bit surprised at that. She has such a condescending i-am-always-right-shut-up attitude that I’m well aware of that it didn’t come the least bit surprising that she’s already had confrontations with the other nurses. I’ve held my tongue on my thoughts about that because I don’t want to make her feel bad.

So now I’m facing the possibility of my own life and household being turned upside down because of her. I can just see it now. I’m laying in bed quietly sleeping and startled awake to a fucking shotgun pointed at my face. I have nothing to hide. Never have but I don’t know what she has sitting around that could come back and bite ME in the ass as if I was some compliant conspirator.

I know that sounds like I’m assuming she’s guilty. I honestly don’t know if she is or isn’t. She swears she’s innocent and that should be good enough for me but she has a tendency to do things that are retarded without thought of consequence. Things that really could have landed her into this exact situation – since she’s lived with me. Things that I threatened to put her ass into the street over. I swear to goodness that if she gets arrested, I’m sending Jordan back to Michigan with a box full of her mom’s shit and nobody from that side will ever hear from me again.

~ by aeroslin on May 7, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
